Tesla model 3 2019 - swap into another car?

Introduction and miscellaneous that we haven't created categories for, yet
razvanypo

Tesla model 3 2019 - swap into another car?

Post by razvanypo »

Hello.i m some kinda new to this but whit medium skills of electric cars so please accept me as i am.
I recently bought a complete tesla car that it was involved in accident model 3 2019 awd that i wanted to swap into another car so..i studied the forum for diferent options to swap this thing.
I need advices that what i need to buy to make my dreams come true.
What should i buy for both motors ,batery pack ,recharging to a complet swap.dont wanna transfer all tesla to another car:))..
Whit links should be ok.
I will buy all i need to make this car.thks for understanding me
Attachments
20200207_155538.jpg
JaniK

Re: Tesla model 3 2019 - swap into another car?

Post by JaniK »

Very interesting, care to share what is your target car?
Any opinions are my own, unless stated otherwise. I take no responsibility if you follow my way of doing things and it doesn't work. Please double check with someone who knows what they are doing.
razvanypo

Post by razvanypo »

Kia sorento:)
mfox

Post by mfox »

Nice pickup,
but model 3 has crasy long 4 modules, they wont fit in normal car... you can't disasemble them...
razvanypo

Post by razvanypo »

I saw what i have to move...all.that why i need yo know if the pcb for inverter will work.want to put both motors.in sunday i will take down both motors and batery..i will put pictures
razvanypo

Post by razvanypo »

Do you think i can drive both motors whit these pcb for large drive unit and small drive unit ?considering they are from model 3?
Kevin Sharpe

Post by Kevin Sharpe »

razvanypo wrote: Tue Feb 11, 2020 7:51 am Do you think i can drive both motors whit these pcb for large drive unit and small drive unit ?considering they are from model 3?
No