ChargeheadsUK Channel & TVR Project

Introduction and miscellaneous that we haven't created categories for, yet
ChargeheadsUK

ChargeheadsUK Channel & TVR Project

Post by ChargeheadsUK »

Hi all,

As some may know I started a channel on Youtube along with the social media and website.
ChargeheadsUK. Link here https://youtu.be/ZxQDFkLqzC4

I started the project while on Furlough during Christmas where this new passion for electric conversions & modified electric cars exploded in me. ;)

I am by no means an electric engineer or good with electrics full stop, so taking on my own conversion was never an option. I have worked in the motor trade a long time so my car knowledge is good. However you will find some fantastic engineers and experts on my channel, so I hope I can engage the more technical crowd like yourselves.
With my own project I hope to have a fantastic engineer to help me and make the Chargeheads car a good one, even though its based on a TVR ;0).

The TVR I am basing it on is a modified 350i wedge with 18 owners and no history so nothing the purists can argue I'm spoiling, however I know that won't stop them......there are a few videos on my Channel with the progress so far.

So in summary if you want to see someone who knows F all about engineering, but loves cars, learning about EV conversions from experts and go on a journey to build one. Then look no further!

If you want to get involved I am looking for EV converters and conversions from September onwards to feature on my Channel, so please send me a message on the social's or the website.

I have done a EV conversion safety video which I believe is worth watching, that was orchestrated by Ralph Hosier,.

Thanks for your time.
Turning petrol heads into Chargeheads
LRBen

Re: ChargeheadsUK Channel & TVR Project

Post by LRBen »