New Project

Tell us about the project you do with the open inverter
hotspoons

New Project

Post by hotspoons »

Good evening,

I am in the process of determining feasibility of a potential project that is based on a mid-engined chassis. To do it practically, I will need to sell my Lotus so my wife doesn't divorce me, and I will have a place to do said project. This will probably happen later this year.

That said, I am trying to learn as much as I can without having my hands on hardware. I am a software engineer/team lead by trade, though my experience is generally non-scientific (e.g. earning summations, sanitized PII, in Java and .NET core); however I am always interested in experimenting and learning.

I have already absorbed an immense amount of information by going down a rabbit hole on this forum for 8 hours today and reading through and watching all relevant attached media.

I am pretty close on an initial feasibility study of my proposed project (all things point to yes) but I need to get confirmation on a couple of dimensions as I am relying on what I believe to be a fairly accurate rendering from a racing simulator as my mock-up, and if I am more than an inch off in one of my guesses, the whole thing wont work.

Anyhow, hello and expect to hear more from me soon!
MattsAwesomeStuff

Re: New Project

Post by MattsAwesomeStuff »

Sounds exciting, keep us posted, hide the Lotus.

If you're interested in giving back to the community, I know there's always a need for experienced software development on the VCU projects. It frees up some of the contributors to put efforts into other places.
mdrobnak

Post by mdrobnak »

Welcome!
Yes, having an experienced software dev is definitely useful, although the VCU project is in C/C++. 99% of it is pretty straightforward though in terms of code as we have libraries which abstract most of the hard pieces.
There's tons of interesting info here. Where'd you find the forum?

-Matt
hotspoons

Post by hotspoons »