Page 1 of 1

Flashing .bin via web interface always corrupts?

Posted: Sun May 24, 2020 11:39 pm
by cloudy
Hoping to check if I'm doing anything wrong here... Setup:

-Standard web interface
-Tesla SDU V4 board (with the watchdog reset pin fix from V6)
-Current version (4.85R)
-Web interface works flawlessly otherwise.

-I'm adding the stm32_sine.bin into the upload box and pressing upload
-Status box says upload complete, and then goes from 0-100% in around 5 seconds. Green light on wifi module flashes green during this time.
-Nothing happens after this, the "run" LED on the inverter board no longer flashes. Restarting the board does nothing.
-Even while in this broken state, I can redo the upload and the exact same as above happen, including progress bar

Only way to get board back is to reflash via SWD, but this requires pulling the drive unit apart. Have tried reflashing the bootloader

Any ideas?

Re: Flashing .bin via web interface always corrupts?

Posted: Sun May 24, 2020 11:54 pm
by dima
Did you try .hex?

Re: Flashing .bin via web interface always corrupts?

Posted: Mon May 25, 2020 12:13 am
by cloudy
I did try, but doesn't work - the page is only looking for .bin anyway (this is original web interface not your alternative)


xmlhttp.onload = function()
{
if (file.endsWith(".bin"))
{
runUpdate(-1, "/" + file);
}
document.getElementById("bar").innerHTML = "<p>Upload complete</p>";
setTimeout(function() { document.getElementById("bar").innerHTML = "" }, 5000);
}

Re: Flashing .bin via web interface always corrupts?

Posted: Mon May 25, 2020 3:37 pm
by johu
hex wouldn't help anyway. I have no idea right now.

Re: Flashing .bin via web interface always corrupts?

Posted: Mon May 25, 2020 6:39 pm
by cloudy
If it sounds like my method is OK, I'll focus on troubleshooting the web interface/wifi module

Re: Flashing .bin via web interface always corrupts?

Posted: Mon May 25, 2020 7:47 pm
by cloudy
Using a spare Olimex with a freshly flashed version of web interface fixed. Duff hardware or flash of the web interface I guess. Worth swapping out or re-flashing if anyone is having similar issues (even if the rest of the interface works fine)