Tesla Charger Support Thread

Topics concerning the Tesla front and rear drive unit drop-in board
arber333
Posts: 3241
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 1:37 pm
Location: Slovenia
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 223 times
Contact:

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by arber333 »

EV_Builder wrote: Wed Aug 10, 2022 8:45 pm Post a canbus log of it and I will take a look at it. From turning charger on couple of those cycles and turning off.
Ok, see the serial log appended.
Also see photo of the charger running at 16A AC limit. It pulled only 13A despite 30000 current limit.
Next i tried to set charger in manual mode and it reverted to 9A AC limit!!!!

Damien, would you check your ported code? Maybe there is just a silly current limit set in hex file...

EDIT: Now there is another thing... as soon as i removed my usb/FTDI module from the serial cable charger stopped and released EVSE. I tried several times. It is definitely EMI on serial line, if i keep USB connected its all good.
Attachments
Tesla charger debug.txt
(102.84 KiB) Downloaded 96 times
Untitleda.jpg
Untitledb.jpg
arber333
Posts: 3241
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 1:37 pm
Location: Slovenia
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 223 times
Contact:

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by arber333 »

DOH!

I found the V5 code ported for STM32 chip
https://github.com/damienmaguire/Tesla- ... er_Gen2_V5

There i went into a file main.c and browsed around 8-) .
I managed to find this from line 213

Code: Select all

  EEPROM_Read(&parameters);
  if (parameters.version != EEPROM_VERSION)
  {
	  parameters.version = EEPROM_VERSION;
	  parameters.currReq = 20000; //max input limit per module 1500 = 1A
	  parameters.enabledChargers = 123; // enable per phase - 123 is all phases - 3 is just phase 3
	  parameters.can0Speed = 500000;
	  parameters.mainsRelay = 48;
	  parameters.voltSet = 40000; //1 = 0.01V
	  parameters.tVolt = 40000;//1 = 0.01V
	  parameters.autoEnableCharger = 1; //disable auto start, proximity and pilot control
	  parameters.canControl = 1; //0 disabled can control, 1 master, 3 slave
	  parameters.dcdcsetpoint = 14000; //voltage setpoint for dcdc in mv
	  parameters.phaseconfig = Singlephase; //AC input configuration
	  parameters.type = 1; //Socket type1 or 2
	  EEPROM_Write(&parameters);
  }
If you divide up max limit for module 20000/1500 you get 13.33A which is what i am getting! LOL...
I just need to reset EEPROM parameters and compile code... not my area of expertise.
Is there anyone who knows where this code is compiled... or better, could compile this for me with change in particular line to 24000?

tnx
m.art.y
Posts: 550
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2020 6:54 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by m.art.y »

arber333 wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 9:26 pm If you divide up max limit for module 20000/1500 you get 13.33A which is what i am getting! LOL...
I just need to reset EEPROM parameters and compile code... not my area of expertise.
Is there anyone who knows where this code is compiled... or better, could compile this for me with change in particular line to 24000?
In my version of the code that value is set to 0. I think this is because it reads this value from whatever you set in eeprom via serial settings. There is a current limit somewhere else in there. I'm only able to request 16A AC per phase and my charger is gen3 and can output quite a bit more. Can anybody help please?
User avatar
Jack Bauer
Posts: 3563
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2018 5:24 pm
Location: Ireland
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 87 times
Contact:

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by Jack Bauer »

Anyone using or considering using the Gen 2 board please take the time to watch this excellent video :
I'm going to need a hacksaw
m.art.y
Posts: 550
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2020 6:54 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by m.art.y »

I have another problem with the Tesla gen3 charger and arduino code. So far I have been limited to charge at 16A per phase. But I encountered this high power charger and I am limited to 5A per phase despite whatever I set in serial settings. Any ideas? Why module cur req is only 5A? 😊
Attachments
20220814_192919.jpg
arber333
Posts: 3241
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 1:37 pm
Location: Slovenia
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 223 times
Contact:

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by arber333 »

m.art.y wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 4:30 pm I have another problem with the Tesla gen3 charger and arduino code. So far I have been limited to charge at 16A per phase. But I encountered this high power charger and I am limited to 5A per phase despite whatever I set in serial settings. Any ideas? Why module cur req is only 5A? 😊
Do you use the charger in manual mode. I can only get 9A per module that way.. if i use it in auto mode i can get 13A!
I am on my way to know the stm32cubeide enviroment.
I want to get more power...
Maybe i can setup can bus control to my charger that way...
m.art.y
Posts: 550
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2020 6:54 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by m.art.y »

arber333 wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 4:36 pm Do you use the charger in manual mode. I can only get 9A per module that way.. if i use it in auto mode i can get 13A!
I am on my way to know the stm32cubeide enviroment.
I want to get more power...
Maybe i can setup can bus control to my charger that way...
I tried now to put it in manual mode and it shows 8A module current request but it doesn't even start!

EDIT: I changed phase current mode to 1 and then upped the AC current to a larger value and module current request went up to 9A max. So there seems to be something wrong with how module current request is calculated.
bmwx5projet
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2022 12:54 pm

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by bmwx5projet »

chrskly wrote: Sat Aug 13, 2022 7:42 pm Sorry, I'm causing issues here by trying to chip in to answer questions, but only getting it about half right ;)

You can use the board, as-is, without having to add anything. The board has a WiFi interface and can be configured/managed completely from there (of course!).

See previous comment from Damien on this ...
Greetings brother, thank you very much for the guidance.
arber333
Posts: 3241
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 1:37 pm
Location: Slovenia
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 223 times
Contact:

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by arber333 »

bmwx5projet wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 2:06 am Greetings brother, thank you very much for the guidance.
Did you managed to get it working?
I had similar issue and just couldnt connect wia wifi or can bus to the board. Finally i had to install open firmware and i could connect via serial.
arber333
Posts: 3241
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 1:37 pm
Location: Slovenia
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 223 times
Contact:

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by arber333 »

m.art.y wrote: Sun Aug 14, 2022 4:44 pm I tried now to put it in manual mode and it shows 8A module current request but it doesn't even start!

EDIT: I changed phase current mode to 1 and then upped the AC current to a larger value and module current request went up to 9A max. So there seems to be something wrong with how module current request is calculated.
I managed to compile and upload my changed code and now i get the same problem as you do. Charger current swings wildly from 720W to 8kW in auto mode. While in manual mode i only get 8.8kW from it.
I dont see any other inhibiting constants.

@TomDB do you think there is something in your code that would cause this kind of behaviour?

EDIT: I changed cable value in main.c line 666 but no difference...

Code: Select all

 if ( parameters.type == 2)
  {
    if ( val > 950)
    {
      Proximity = Unconnected;
    }
    else
    {
      Proximity = Connected;
      if ( val < 950 && val > 800)
      {
        cablelim = 16000;
      }
      if ( val < 800 && val > 700)
      {
        cablelim = 20000;
      }
      if ( val < 600 && val > 450)
      {
        cablelim = 32000;
      }
      if ( val < 400 && val > 250)
      {
        cablelim = 63000;
      }
    }
  }
m.art.y
Posts: 550
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2020 6:54 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by m.art.y »

arber333 wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 9:11 am I managed to compile and upload my changed code and now i get the same problem as you do. Charger current swings wildly from 720W to 8kW in auto mode. While in manual mode i only get 8.8kW from it.
I dont see any other inhibiting constants.
This is ecaxtly what I'm talking about! What did you change in the code and which version you used? I think this ramping up and down significantly reduces average charging power as a lot of time charger spends at low amperages while it's ramping up.

One thing I noticed yesterday at the 53A charger where I was limited to 5A per module when I was randomly changing all sorts of numbers and settings in the code: I set the charger configuration to 1 phase shared current while it actually is 3 phase (one phase per module) and then upped the current request in serial settings to 40A and I somehow managed to get the code to set 10A current request per module and charger kept 10A per module stable all the time! So I don't know what's going on here, maybe a bug in how current request is calculated?
arber333
Posts: 3241
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 1:37 pm
Location: Slovenia
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 223 times
Contact:

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by arber333 »

m.art.y wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 9:36 am This is ecaxtly what I'm talking about! What did you change in the code and which version you used? I think this ramping up and down significantly reduces average charging power as a lot of time charger spends at low amperages while it's ramping up.

One thing I noticed yesterday at the 53A charger where I was limited to 5A per module when I was randomly changing all sorts of numbers and settings in the code: I set the charger configuration to 1 phase shared current while it actually is 3 phase (one phase per module) and then upped the current request in serial settings to 40A and I somehow managed to get the code to set 10A current request per module and charger kept 10A per module stable all the time! So I don't know what's going on here, maybe a bug in how current request is calculated?
Nothing seems to have worked...
I tried to compile the open code, but there is a persistent warning about serial reports i dont understand.
Whenever i compile the code i get charger with wild current swings.
Also i contacted Johannes and he tells me there is a hwaclimit reference. I think we will work this out in the next days. Either it can be increased or not.
m.art.y
Posts: 550
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2020 6:54 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by m.art.y »

tom91 wrote: Wed Aug 14, 2019 4:15 pm I have a crude version of DC current control that needs testing, once this is tested I will look at merging this back into the open source version.
Hi, Tom, would you happen to remember how module current request is calculated and where it is limited in the code? I can't go above 16A per phase and my charger is a gen3. Also when I went to a charger with it's own cable the accurlim was reported as 53A but module current request was only 5A. I know you have worked on this long time ago but maybe from a glance at the code you'd have an idea? 😊
tom91
Posts: 1275
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 9:15 pm
Location: Bristol
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 204 times

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by tom91 »

m.art.y wrote: Tue Aug 16, 2022 2:21 pm how module current request is calculated and where it is limited in the code?
There are so many places.
image.png
image.png
image.png
I would believe you might have the canbus setup so its trying to control a second charger
image.png
what is the max value you get in debug with "Module Cur Request: " infront of it?
Founder Volt Influx https://www.voltinflux.com/
tom91
Posts: 1275
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 9:15 pm
Location: Bristol
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 204 times

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by tom91 »

Just reviewed code some more.

"dcaclim" does not limit and same for "maxaccur"

So indeed set the canbus control setup to "Off" to get it not to limit by trying for a second charger with load sharing.

I might have an opertinutiy in a month or two to work on a setup using a Gen 3 charger so can do testing myself then.
Founder Volt Influx https://www.voltinflux.com/
m.art.y
Posts: 550
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2020 6:54 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by m.art.y »

tom91 wrote: Tue Aug 16, 2022 3:57 pm So indeed set the canbus control setup to "Off" to get it not to limit by trying for a second charger with load sharing.

I might have an opertinutiy in a month or two to work on a setup using a Gen 3 charger so can do testing myself then.
So had a chance to test this finally and you were spot on. I set CAN control to Off and I could set AC Amps above 16A, not sure what's max for gen3 but I went up to 22A AC per phase. Thanks a lot Tom! I totally missunderstood what CAN control was for and didn't even think this could be the issue.

I also solved the other issue with code limiting module current request when it sees 53A as the accurlim over CP. It just doesn't like that high number. So with my limited coding abilities I added an extra line under accurlim calculation:

Code: Select all

if (accurlim > 32000) accurlim = 32000;
And it now allows to request current as usual. I have also noticed that it helped with current ramping up and down because accurlim is now stable 32000, previously it had been reporting ~32050-32150mA so a little jitter in there as well, perhaps it does not like that because module current request is calculated from accurlim. Current is still ramping up and down but not every couple seconds as before, it seems to hold max current longer, sometimes quite long which wasn't the case before. Would be nice to eliminate that ramping altogether. 😊 But overal I like Tesla gen3 charger it outputs some serious current 😊
User avatar
gesso
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2022 5:12 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by gesso »

johu wrote: Mon Aug 08, 2022 11:23 am So state=EVSEActivate which means it should be charging but at the same time there is absolutely no comms from the chargers. The mapping bug didn't exist in v1.07.R so it must be something with the physical bus. Maybe bus shorted when soldering in the connector?
So... I'm in exactly the same state here (only trying to run charger three for now):

Code: Select all

{ 
   "idclim": {"unit":"A","value":45.00,"isparam":true,"minimum":0.00,"maximum":45.00,"default":45.00,"category":"Charger","i":0},
   "iaclim": {"unit":"A","value":12.00,"isparam":true,"minimum":0.00,"maximum":72.00,"default":16.00,"category":"Charger","i":1},
   "idcspnt": {"unit":"A","value":5.00,"isparam":true,"minimum":0.00,"maximum":45.00,"default":45.00,"category":"Charger","i":2},
   "chargerena": {"unit":"1=Charger1, 2=Charger2, 4=Charger3","value":4.00,"isparam":true,"minimum":1.00,"maximum":7.00,"default":7.00,"category":"Charger","i":3},
   "udcspnt": {"unit":"mV","value":385900.00,"isparam":true,"minimum":50000.00,"maximum":420000.00,"default":403000.00,"category":"Charger","i":4},
   "udclim": {"unit":"V","value":394.56,"isparam":true,"minimum":50.00,"maximum":420.00,"default":398.00,"category":"Charger","i":5},
   "timelim": {"unit":"minutes","value":-1.00,"isparam":true,"minimum":-1.00,"maximum":10000.00,"default":-1.00,"category":"Charger","i":6},
   "inputype": {"unit":"0=Type2, 1=Type2-3P, 2=Type1, 3=Manual, 4=Manual-3P","value":0.00,"isparam":true,"minimum":0.00,"maximum":4.00,"default":1.00,"category":"Charger","i":7},
   "cancontrol": {"unit":"0=Off, 1=On","value":0.00,"isparam":true,"minimum":0.00,"maximum":1.00,"default":0.00,"category":"Charger","i":8},
   "enablepol": {"unit":"0=ActiveHigh, 1=ActiveLow","value":0.00,"isparam":true,"minimum":0.00,"maximum":1.00,"default":0.00,"category":"Charger","i":9},
   "idckp": {"unit":"","value":1000.00,"isparam":true,"minimum":0.00,"maximum":10000.00,"default":1000.00,"category":"Charger","i":10},
   "idcki": {"unit":"","value":10000.00,"isparam":true,"minimum":0.00,"maximum":10000.00,"default":10000.00,"category":"Charger","i":11},
   "pin": {"unit":"","value":0.00,"isparam":true,"minimum":0.00,"maximum":67108863.00,"default":0.00,"category":"Charger","i":12},
   "opmode": {"unit":"0=Off, 1=Run","value":1.00,"isparam":false},
   "state": {"unit":"0=Off, 1=Enable, 2=Activate, 3=EVSEActivate, 4=Stop","value":3.00,"isparam":false},
   "uptime": {"unit":"s","value":1863.00,"isparam":false},
   "version": {"unit":"4=1.07.R","value":4.00,"isparam":false},
   "lasterr": {"unit":"0=NONE, 1=CHARGERCAN, 2=CHARGERFAULT, 3=EXTCAN,","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "uaux": {"unit":"V","value":13.28,"isparam":false},
   "aclim": {"unit":"A","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "hwaclim": {"unit":"A","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "modaclim": {"unit":"dig","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "modcmd": {"unit":"dig","value":254.00,"isparam":false},
   "cablelim": {"unit":"A","value":63.00,"isparam":false},
   "evselim": {"unit":"A","value":15.59,"isparam":false},
   "idc": {"unit":"A","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "udc": {"unit":"V","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "soc": {"unit":"%","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "proximity": {"unit":"0=Off, 1=On","value":1.00,"isparam":false},
   "enable": {"unit":"0=Off, 1=On","value":1.00,"isparam":false},
   "canenable": {"unit":"0=Off, 1=On","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "cpuload": {"unit":"%","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c1stt": {"unit":"","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c1flag": {"unit":"0=None, 1=Enabled, 2=Fault, 4=CheckAlive","value":4.00,"isparam":false},
   "c1tmp1": {"unit":"°C","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c1tmp2": {"unit":"°C","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c1tmpin": {"unit":"°C","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c1uac": {"unit":"V","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c1iac": {"unit":"A","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c1udc": {"unit":"V","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c1idc": {"unit":"A","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c2stt": {"unit":"","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c2flag": {"unit":"0=None, 1=Enabled, 2=Fault, 4=CheckAlive","value":4.00,"isparam":false},
   "c2tmp1": {"unit":"°C","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c2tmp2": {"unit":"°C","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c2tmpin": {"unit":"°C","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c2uac": {"unit":"V","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c2iac": {"unit":"A","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c2udc": {"unit":"V","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c2idc": {"unit":"A","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c3stt": {"unit":"","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c3flag": {"unit":"0=None, 1=Enabled, 2=Fault, 4=CheckAlive","value":4.00,"isparam":false},
   "c3tmp1": {"unit":"°C","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c3tmp2": {"unit":"°C","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c3tmpin": {"unit":"°C","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c3uac": {"unit":"V","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c3iac": {"unit":"A","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c3udc": {"unit":"V","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "c3idc": {"unit":"A","value":0.00,"isparam":false},
   "serial": {"unit":"","value":"67081819:57486786:668FF51","isparam":false}
}
- I checked the solder bridge for can termination and it's fine.
- Next I looked at the termination resistor and its marked 1200 so 120 Ohms, seems good.
- For completeness I measured the resistance of the termination on the CAN H/L pins... 14.7k Ohm... that seems bad...
- Popped the resistor off, measures 120 Ohms
- CAN H/L pins read 14.7k Ohms still
- Solder the 120 Ohm termination resistor back on (14.66k Ohm now)
- Unplug the 24 pin connector, 73k Ohm on the logic board CAN H/L and 55.4k Ohm on each of the modules CAN H/L lines (at the 24 pin connector)

I'm very confused, there is less than 0.5 ohms of resistance from either side of the termination resistor to the VD230 chip, but somehow across the 120 ohm resistor is 14700 ohms...
User avatar
johu
Site Admin
Posts: 5684
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 10:52 pm
Location: Kassel/Germany
Has thanked: 153 times
Been thanked: 960 times
Contact:

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by johu »

Are you measuring with the charger powered on? Then there is voltage across the resistor and you meter displays wrong values
Support R/D and forum on Patreon: https://patreon.com/openinverter - Subscribe on odysee: https://odysee.com/@openinverter:9
User avatar
gesso
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2022 5:12 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by gesso »

johu wrote: Fri Aug 26, 2022 8:26 am Are you measuring with the charger powered on? Then there is voltage across the resistor and you meter displays wrong values
No. All power sources disconnected
User avatar
gesso
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2022 5:12 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by gesso »

I removed the board completely from the charger and checked again, still 70 something kOhm.

Gave up and removed the 120 Ohm SMD resistor and cobbled a 132 Ohm resistor (need to get a 120!) on the external can lines and it seems okay now (as in I see 132 Ohms across CAN H/L)

Hooked it all back up and I am getting CAN data back from the C3 now! :D

But I am now having issues with the a very low charge rate (fluctuates between 0.5 and saw as high as 2 Amps briefly).

c3tmp1 temp is slowly climbing when it is trying to charge (though it was sitting in the sun and no cooling loop yet...)

And still getting regular flipping between check alive and enabled on c3flag.

Can some one point me to the c1/2/3flag definitions? I poked around https://github.com/damienmaguire/Tesla- ... 5/Software but nothing jumped out as the flag defs

Also c3udc is reading about 7 volts low compared to my meter (fluke 115). This seems like an issue as I plan on using udcspnt to slow/stop charging at 80% SoC.
User avatar
johu
Site Admin
Posts: 5684
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 10:52 pm
Location: Kassel/Germany
Has thanked: 153 times
Been thanked: 960 times
Contact:

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by johu »

The flags are 1=Enabled, 2=Fault, 4=CheckAlive. The latter is generated by the firmware and it expects to be deleted by the next incoming message to detect timeouts. You'll see it flickering which is normal
Support R/D and forum on Patreon: https://patreon.com/openinverter - Subscribe on odysee: https://odysee.com/@openinverter:9
nilsvr
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2022 9:49 pm
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by nilsvr »

Hi
probably a stupid question but i have 12V connected to B1 and -12V to B7 just to take a peek into the wifi interface but I am not able to find it. All 4 led s light up (one orange flashing) as they are supposed to i think but no wifi showing in my settings. Do I need to connect more to start up the wifi?
It is a fully built (and programmed) V5aB3 board from Damiens shop.
Best regards
User avatar
johu
Site Admin
Posts: 5684
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 10:52 pm
Location: Kassel/Germany
Has thanked: 153 times
Been thanked: 960 times
Contact:

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by johu »

if the red LED on the wifi module is on then you should see the wifi
Support R/D and forum on Patreon: https://patreon.com/openinverter - Subscribe on odysee: https://odysee.com/@openinverter:9
nilsvr
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2022 9:49 pm
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by nilsvr »

on the wifi module is a red and a green led permanently on but no signal to be found
nilsvr
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2022 9:49 pm
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Tesla Charger Support Thread

Post by nilsvr »

Is there a way to test the wifi module alone (maybe with just power and gnd to get a useless wifi signal?) or does it need connection to the board?
What jumpers should be jumped on the backside of the wifi mod (mine is in flash mode)?

I also took a closer look at all solderjoints on the wifi mod and the pcb. All looks fine except i am completely missing IC4 on my board. Is that meant to miss or was that forgotten?
Goodenuffs PCB does have IC4 populated...
Locked