Patreon Support

Introduction and miscellaneous that we haven't created categories for, yet
RetroZero

Patreon Support

Post by RetroZero »

Guys, and Girls. I am by no means an expert in electronics. I am from the motor mechanic backround, so stupid beginner questions are from me. However, I would like to contribute to this joint venture that sits on the shoulders of Damien and Johannes. Yes, I am hoping for developpement that will help my project go forward, but more importantly, I would like to support at my level. They know what the 'popular solutions' are and which ones to prioratise, so I would let them get on with it.
They need our support - FINANCIALLY! Yes, there are campaigns for donating to hospitals, front line health workers and overseas aid with the present COVID-19, but I feel Openinverter is a cause that will help us AFTER the world 'goes back to normal'.
I am sticking my neck out here, but it is only to highlight the need to support these generous guys. I have donated $100 via Patreon to each of them.
Yes, I have put an amount. It's very risky as it could blow up in my face. It's a GIFT to a good and worthy cause.
Anyone else would like to join in? Anyone?
Kevin Sharpe

Re: Patreon Support

Post by Kevin Sharpe »

RetroZero wrote: Thu Apr 16, 2020 10:31 am Anyone else would like to join in? Anyone?
Damien's Patreon Account: https://www.patreon.com/evbmw/posts

Johannes Patreon Account: https://www.patreon.com/openinverter/posts
This is a personal post and I disclaim all responsibility for any loss or damage which any person may suffer from reliance on the information and material in this post or any opinion, conclusion or recommendation in the information and material.
RetroZero

Post by RetroZero »

Seems Damien and Johannes will be retiring to Lanzerote with all this funding they are getting. Blow up in my face on the way 🙊
Jack Bauer

Post by Jack Bauer »

Every cent I receive gets ploughed back into designs and projects.