Where would an absolute novice begin ? Topic is solved

Technogummybear

Where would an absolute novice begin ?

Post by Technogummybear »

So I got into evs when I was driven shotgun in my uncle's tesla plaid a few months ago, and ever since I've been reading up on available material. Problem is that most of the lingo seems to be tailored to the use of electrical engineers/big-brainers and it's hard to find a source of information of a particular set of motor/s, inverter, charger combination. A step-by-step guide if you will.
I understand the fact the volts/amps the batteries can put out are dangerous, which is why I plan on gaining all the necessary knowledge before I get started. The plan is to do this in 2-3 years by then I'll be done with my medical internship and I'll be able to (hopefully) fund this fascination.
I've read the getting started pages here but I'm pretty sure that information isnt enough, so I'd like to ask the veterans here to be so kind as to guide me to knowledge sources. I recently found out about Damien and his ev conversions. He explains things in details but I believe his audience is one that does already have their basics down.
The dream is to have a rwd leaf motor ev with about a 150-200 mile range and 300-350hp. Some people have quoted that the E57 leaf motor can make 190kw so maybe adding the read drive unit from a hybrid outlander would get me those hp/torque numbers. The leaf motor has its own inverter and charger that comes with it (if you source it that way) but would the inverter be able to also run the outland rear drive unit to something like a 80kw(the 2018 if I'm not mistaken) ​?