ESP32 Based Chademo
- Bigpie
- Posts: 1707
- Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2019 8:11 pm
- Location: South Yorkshire, UK
- Has thanked: 77 times
- Been thanked: 369 times
Re: ESP32 Based Chademo
I did have to put a jumper in.
It doesn't have any analogue inputs, but you could add. You could also change the code to not require any current/voltage monitoring and trust the values the charger is saying, if you so wished.BMW E91 2006
ZombieVerter
GS450h
Outlander Charger DC/DC
Renault Kangoo 36kWh battery
ZombieVerter
GS450h
Outlander Charger DC/DC
Renault Kangoo 36kWh battery
Re: ESP32 Based Chademo
Oh what is the resistor for?
Edit I just saw its on the CAN so its likely a 120 ohm resistor right?
Thanks.
-Arlin
- Bigpie
- Posts: 1707
- Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2019 8:11 pm
- Location: South Yorkshire, UK
- Has thanked: 77 times
- Been thanked: 369 times
Re: ESP32 Based Chademo
It is a can terminator on the second can
BMW E91 2006
ZombieVerter
GS450h
Outlander Charger DC/DC
Renault Kangoo 36kWh battery
ZombieVerter
GS450h
Outlander Charger DC/DC
Renault Kangoo 36kWh battery
Re: ESP32 Based Chademo
You will want to use a shunt. The problem with the hall effect sensors is they don't 0 well. Where as a Shunt sends 0 voltage at 0 current so its always calibrated
Re: ESP32 Based Chademo
Ok back to this. I think I found the problem. Is default IP for ESP32 should be 192.168.4.1 But mine is not defining the default serial.
I added this in the INO file. And got this in the serial printout on the Arduino screen.
Anyone know how to add a set IP address?
Re: ESP32 Based Chademo
I have tried a 100w USB wall adapter with a short and thick USB cable. I have also done the 3.3 jumper wire and run it from a 1000a 12v batter and the 3.3v rail was solid
It seems to be wifi settings and maybe something else as the wifi connection is not easy to make and seems to jump in and out.
Is there a Bluetooth thing to shut off? Maybe I will try shutting Bluetooth off in my PC
Re: ESP32 Based Chademo
And changing it to this. I got this.Arlin wrote: ↑Sat Sep 14, 2024 8:40 pm Ok back to this. I think I found the problem. Is default IP for ESP32 should be 192.168.4.1 But mine is not defining the default serial.
I added this in the INO file.
image.png
And got this in the serial printout on the Arduino screen.
Anyone know how to add a set IP address? image.png
-
- Posts: 1741
- Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 9:15 pm
- Location: Bristol
- Has thanked: 149 times
- Been thanked: 339 times
Re: ESP32 Based Chademo
Wifi starts further down. so only have it print the IP towards the end of the setup() section.
Re: ESP32 Based Chademo
Tried it this way as well. Still 0.0.0.0
Also do I need to change WiFi.begin("Beetle_CHademo", "Fia84grapu"), to something else?
Thanks
-Arlin
Also do I need to change WiFi.begin("Beetle_CHademo", "Fia84grapu"), to something else?
Thanks
-Arlin