HSG - Hyundai/Kia

volski1

HSG - Hyundai/Kia

Post by volski1 »

"Hi folks" ;)

I'm a mechanic and not so good in electronics. But I do have nimble fingers and hot air soldering iron :) So I've got a HGS from Kia Kona from 2019 (K191114021S) and I would like to use it for driving a trolley. It's a low cost project, so I'm trying to use used car parts. I can't find the controller that would operate a resolver. My question is: can I use any VCM/board to control Toyota Yaris inverter to run this PMS motor in low voltage (48-96 V)? Most probably I could find the answer on this forum, but the vocabulary is completely incomprehensible to me...
Another question: if I run this machine with Hall sensor, will I miss the low-speed high-torque?

Thanks in advance for any help! :)
kiwifiat

Re: HSG - Hyundai/Kia

Post by kiwifiat »

volski1 wrote: Fri Mar 19, 2021 8:46 pm "Hi folks" ;)

I'm a mechanic and not so good in electronics. But I do have nimble fingers and hot air soldering iron :) So I've got a HGS from Kia Kona from 2019 (K191114021S) and I would like to use it for driving a trolley. It's a low cost project, so I'm trying to use used car parts. I can't find the controller that would operate a resolver. My question is: can I use any VCM/board to control Toyota Yaris inverter to run this PMS motor in low voltage (48-96 V)? Most probably I could find the answer on this forum, but the vocabulary is completely incomprehensible to me...
Another question: if I run this machine with Hall sensor, will I miss the low-speed high-torque?

Thanks in advance for any help! :)