Hands On Electric Car Conversion Course - September 9th to 13th - Ireland

Kevin Sharpe

Hands On Electric Car Conversion Course - September 9th to 13th - Ireland

Post by Kevin Sharpe »

I'm delighted to announce the first of our 5 day electric car conversion courses. The course will be led by Damien Maguire ("Jack Bauer") and is intended to provide a solid grounding in electric car conversion for the complete novice. Full details will be published in the coming weeks but needless to say this is a hands on, practical course where you'll learn a lot about budget conversions and open source 8-)

The course will be held in one of the New Electric workshops near Arklow, County Wicklow, Ireland (approximately one hour south of Dublin airport, one hour north of Rosslare Ferry Terminal).

The course cost is 1,000 euros per person excluding transport, accommodation and food. A 250 euros deposit will be payable on the 9th July. Space on each course is strictly limited to a maximum of 10 participants.

We will repeat the novice course several times next year and intend it to be a prerequisite for joining our more demanding courses such as CAN bus hacking, motor selection, and battery system design.

Lots more detail will follow but if you want a taster have a look at Damien's YouTube channel (here) :)
This is a personal post and I disclaim all responsibility for any loss or damage which any person may suffer from reliance on the information and material in this post or any opinion, conclusion or recommendation in the information and material.
Pauli

Pauli: Attending

Post by Pauli »

The reason, wrote:
Kevin Sharpe

Re: Hands On Electric Car Conversion Course - September 9th to 13th - Ireland

Post by Kevin Sharpe »

I'm happy to report that our first course is now very heavily oversubscribed 8-)

If you'd like to join the waiting list for next years courses please email sales@newelectric.ie